top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureriley venable

5 EASY HAIRSTYLES FOR BUSY MAMAS

As a mom, I know how hard it can be to find the time or even the energy to do your hair everyday. I thought I would share 5 of my "go to" hairstyles for those days when dry shampoo is your best friend.


MESSY BUN

Also known as the "mom crown". All you need is your fave hair-tie & if you have a butt ton of baby hairs like me, 9873882 bobby pins.

BRAIDED SIDE BUN

This is my "go to" when I want to look put together but my hair still hasn't been washed in days. Spray as much dry shampoo as you need & semi french braid one side, and add a messy bun at the end. All you need is a hair-tie & bobby pins.



PIGTAIL BRAIDS

On days where I am too lazy to use dry shampoo or just don't care. I throw on a hat & add two simple braids. I have super thin hair so I always use my toddlers elastic hair-ties.



HALF UP MESSY BUN

Clean hair & cooperating? It's a damn miracle! I don't use a lot of heat on my hair, but I will had a few extra waves to it when I'm having a good hair day. Throw a mini messy bun on top & BOOM. I'm feeling' good & lookin' semi like I care what I look like. Since my hair has grown I used a regular hair-tie & added a few bobby pins to hold it in place.



PULL THROUGH BUBBLE BRAID

Long name for a freaking easy style. I think it may be my new fave, it looks like I actually tried to be presentable. Wear it with or without a hat. I have medium length hair, so depending on yours, depends on how many elastics you use! I used a regular hair-tie for the base pony, then added 3 elastics!


There you have it, my 5 super simple go to hairstyles! If you try them, take a pic & tag me :)

617 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page