top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureriley venable

10 SUMMER DATE IDEAS






So my date nights have changed a lot in the past few months, nights out with my handsome man have turned into FaceTime calls at weird times of the day. Given he is over 7 thousand miles away & 9.5 hour ahead. THANK THE LORD BABY JESUS FOR TECHNOLOGY.


I shared a poll on my insta story & y'all wanted to know some fun summer date ideas! If I'm being honest, blayke & I suck at date nights. We are creatures of habit, chilis, the movies, & Marshalls is where it is at for us. & I LOVE THAT. We are simple, we know what we like. Don't get me wrong, we do different things too. & we make sure to make time at least once a week for US.

Here are some fun things do in this summer HEAT. (or out of it) :) 1. DRIVE IN MOVIES I love the drive in, bring blankets, pillows, & snacks. Super basic and cheap date. BUT it's fun to cuddle up close with the one you're with. Bring all on all the popcorn, hand holding, & maybe a little kissing.


2. BOWLING

Want to stay out of the summer heat? Hit the bowling lanes. Laugh all you want, BUT it is so much fun. Of course, order fries because what date isn't made better with food?


3. SPORTING EVENTS

Baseball is basically the best sport ever, so grab some cracker jacks & go cheer on your favorite team. There are of course other sporting events, but summer is for baseball. THAT IS ALL.


4. PICNIC

Pack some sandwiches or pick something up on the way. Lay a blanket down under a tree (bc it is hot af outside) & eat, hold hands, stare at the clouds. you know, cute shit :) 5. AMUESMENT PARK

Rollercoasters & cheese fries. That is what I think of. As teenagers, Blayke & I would always meet up at Six Flags. Hold hands, kiss, eat food, ride rides. Teenager stuff. IT IS STILL FUN AS ADULTS.


6. MUSUEM

There are a ton of FREE museums to check out & to escape the heat. I love the science & history museum. There are so many interactive activities, & its freakin' cool.

(this is also great for parents #familyday)


7. NETFLIX BINGE

Are you an introvert? or is it hot as balls out? Cuddle up on the couch & watch as many seasons as you can of your fave show. Order pizza & barricade yourselves on the couch. I recommend One Tree Hill or Lucifer or How To Get Away With Murder. 8. WALK AROUND

Some of my favorite memories are from when Blayke & I were young, we would just walk around holding hands & talk. From the beach, downtown, or just around the neighborhood. Eat a popsicle & spend some time together, it's the best.


9. ARCADE Play games, lazer tag, try to beat each other in DDR. A little competition is always fun. Win tickets & pick out a prize for each other at the end of the night. It is still exciting to feel like a kid again. 10. DANCING

We have never done this, but id love to take a dance class. Find a style you want to try & DO IT! Definitely on my to do list.


Things I've learned while writing this: we need to step up our date game & that I miss my husband so freakin' much. We will start doing different things, to change up our routine. I hope you guys try out some of these fun summer dates! :)


20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page